TV Times

Sanath, Damitha do it again
Popular film stars Sanath Gunathilaka and Damitha Abeyratne were adjudged the Best Actor (Sakman Maluwa) and Best Actress (Sulang Kirilli) respectively at the recent SIGNIS film and tele awards ceremony.

Inoka Sathyanganie won the best director’s award for ‘Sulang Kirilli’. Among the main tele awards, Sriyantha Mendis and Mahendra Perera won the ‘Gold’ for the Best Actor while Jayani Senanayake clinched the Best Actress tele award. K.A. Dharmasena won the award for the best cine photographer, Ravindra Guruge for editing, Ranjith Wickramasinghe for Make Up, Pandit W. D. Amaradewa for Music.

Sarath Dharmasiri won the award for the best tele script while Prasanna Jayakody clinched the gold for ‘Bogala Saundiris’. Rukmal Nirosh was adjudged the best tele editor.


Copyright © 2001 Wijeya Newspapers Ltd. All rights reserved.