ISSN: 1391 - 0531
Sunday, February 18, 2007
Vol. 41 - No 38

For the President’s eyes only

Many departments, institutions and programmes were brought under the purview of President Mahinda Rajapaksa, bringing the total to over a 100 with some important institutions ungazetted.

Listed here are some of those institutions including those gazetted under three ministries, directly under the purview of the President.

Among the institutions which were not gazetted but retained by the President are:
* The Telecommunication Regulatory
Authority (TRC)
* Sri Lanka Land Reclamation and
Development Corporation (SLRDC),
* Land Reforms Commission (LRC)
* The Public Enterprises Reforms Commission (PERC)
Minister of Religious Affairs and Moral Upliftment
*Department of Buddhist Affairs
* Department of Christian Religious Affairs
* Department of Hindu Religious and
Cultural Affairs
* Department of Muslim Religious and
Cultural Affairs
* Department of Public Trustee
Minister of Defence, Public Security, Law and Order
* Sri Lanka Army, Navy and Air Force
* Department of Police
* National Cadet Corps
* Reserve Affairs Council
* Kotalawala Defence Academy
* National Defence Fund
* National Intelligence Bureau
* National Dangerous
Drugs Control Board
* Special Police Reserve
* Department of Civil Security
* Army Command and Staff College
Ranaviru Seva Authority
Ministry of Finance and Planning
* General Treasury
* Department of National Budget
* Department of Fiscal Policy
* Department of National Planning
* Department of Management Services
* Department of State Accounts
* Department of Public Finance
* Department of Treasury Operation
* Department of External Resources
* Department of Development Finance
* Department of Public Enterprises
* Department of Trade, Tariff and
Investment Policy
* Department of Census and Statistics
* Department of Inland Revenue
* Sri Lanka Customs
* Department of Excise
* Department of Valuation
* Central Bank of Sri Lanka
* Sri Lanka Accounting and Auditing
Standards Monitoring Board
* Insurance Board of Sri Lanka
* Lady Lochore Fund
* Strike, Riot, Civil Commotion and
Terrorism Fund
* Development Lotteries Board
* National Lotteries Board
* Bank of Ceylon
* People's Bank
* National Savings Bank
* Employees Trust Fund
* State Mortgage and Investment Bank
* Regional Development Banks
* Private Sector Infrastructure
* Development Company
* Credit Information Bureau
* National Development Trust Fund
* Securities and Exchange Commission
of Sri Lanka
* Welfare Benefits Board
* Department of Import
and Export Control
* Housing Development Finance
Corporation Bank (HDFCB)
* Lanka Putra Development Bank

Nation Building and Estate
Infrastructure Development

* Reconstruction and Development
Agency (RADA)
* Secretariat of Immediate Humanitarian
and rehabilitation needs in the North and East (SIHRAN)
* Department of Up-Country Peasantry
* Tsunami Housing Reconstruction
Unit (THRU)
* Transport and Highways Unit
* Fisheries Housing Unit
* Road Development Unit
* Water and Power Supply Unit
* Infrastructure Development Unit
* Estate Community Housing
Development Unit
* Department of Commissioner-General
of Samurdhi
* Samurdhi Authority of Sri Lanka
* International Centre for the Training of
* Rural Leaders (Embilipitiya)
* Rural Development Training and
Research Institute
* Gama Neguma Secretariat
* District Planning Secretariats
* Gemi Diriya Programme
* Southern Development Authority
* Regional Development Division
* Southern Rural Economic Advancement Project
* Revolving Credit Programme -
Kegalle District
* Revolving Credit Programme -
Ratnapura District
* NWP Dry Zone Participatory
* Development Project
* Integrated Rural Development Project- Moneragala
* Matale Rural Economic Advancement
* Enterprise Service System Promotion
Project - Kandy
* Moneragala Irrigation and Community
Development Project
* Uva Rural Economic Advancement
* NCP Participatory Rural Development
* Udarata Development Authority
* Project for Maintenance Infrastructure
for Alleviation of Rural Poverty
* Ten Thousand Tanks Project


Top to the page

Copyright 2007 Wijeya Newspapers Ltd.Colombo. Sri Lanka.