• Last Update 2023-03-26 10:22:00

Coin and stamp for 75th Independence released


A stamp and a commemorative coin worth Rs. 1000 was released at the Kandy Presidential Palace today (January 2).

The stamp and the commemorative coin was released in commemoration of the 75th Independence celebration.

The President Ranil Wickramasinghe was presented the stamp and the coin officially by the Minister of Transport and Highways and Media, Bandula Gunawardena.

The event was graced by the attendance of the Secretary to the President, Saman Ekanayake, State Minister of Media, Shantha Bandara, Senior Advisor to the President, Sagala Rathnayake and officials of the Department of Post.

You can share this post!

  • Still No Comments Posted.

Leave Comments