• Last Update 2023-09-29 09:25:00

PSC appointed to probe New Diamond and X-Press Pearl disasters


A Parliamentary Select Committee (PSC) chaired by Minister of Industries Dr. Ramesh Pathirana has been appointed to investigate into and make suitable recommendations relating to the disasters caused by the New Diamond and X-Press Pearl vessels, Speaker Mahinda Yapa Abeywardena announced in Parliament this morning. 

Aside from Dr Pathirana, other MPs who will serve in the 15-Member PSC are Dr. Suren Raghavan, Diana Gamage, Prof. G.L. Peiris, Vijitha Herath, Dr. Sarath Weerasekara, Niroshan Perera, Ajith Mannapperuma, Nimal Lanza, Dr. Kavinda Heshan Jayawardhana, Akila Ellawala, Nalaka Bandara Kottegoda, Thushara Indunil Amarasena, Rauff Hakeem and Madhura Withanage. 


You can share this post!

  • Still No Comments Posted.

Leave Comments