• Last Update 2023-02-08 18:34:00

T20 World Cup: Minister-appointed six-member committee investigates SLC’s incidents


The six-member committee appointed by Minister of Sports Roshan Ranasinghe launched investigations into the incidents that transpired by the Sri Lankan cricket team during the recently-concluded ICC T20 World Cup in Australia.  

Accordingly, the committee led by retired Supreme Court judge Kusala Sarojani Weerawardena, will probe the incidents as per the 39(3) of the Sports Act No. 25 of 1973 to investigate the participation of the Sri Lankan cricket team representing the country.

The others comprise – former Ministry Secretary Kingsley Fernando, retired Deputy Inspector General of Police Sudath Nagahamulla, retired Riyad Admiral Ananda Peiris, former cricketer Nalinda Alwis and lawyer Shalani Roshana Fernando.

You can share this post!

  • Still No Comments Posted.

Leave Comments