• Last Update 2023-09-25 22:48:00

Rugby: Dinushka Jayatissa to lead MRFA


Dinushka Jayatissa from Valvoline Global Operations was unanimously elected as the new President of the Mercantile Rugby Football Association (MRFA), at the Annual General Meeting held on Wednesday, May 10 at the CR&FC Pavilion in Longdon Place.

Prasad Perera from LOLC took over as the new Secretary while the new face in the committee was Asanka Ranhotti from Union Bank.

The newly elected committee will now set their sights on conducting the 51st Magnificent Mercantile Rugby 7s 2023, fixed for June 15, 16 and 17 at CR&FC ground in Longdon Place.

List of Committee Members (all unanimously elected for the period 2023/24)

President: Dinushka Jayatissa (Valvoline Global Operations)

Immediate Past President: Nishantha Wickramage (3DH Engineering)

Vice Presidents (2): Rohan Tissera (Metropolitan Communications), Achala Ramanayake (Prima Group)

Secretary: Prasad Perera (LOLC)

Assistant Secretary: Clifford Surendren (The Executive Center)

Treasurer: Mindika Jayasinghe (Sampath Bank)

Committee Members (4): Vasantha Ramanayake (VG Printers), Marco de Silva (STG Holdings), Mahesh Wijenayake (HNB), Isuru Gomes (Ceylon Tobacco Company), Asanka Ranhotti (Union Bank), Tyrone Perera (Hony Recorder/Media Co-ordinator)

You can share this post!

  • Still No Comments Posted.

Leave Comments