• Last Update 2022-12-03 08:55:00

Sri Lanka to brief its external creditors

News

 

Sri Lanka’s Ministry of Finance, Economic Stabilization and National will be holding a virtual presentation for Sri Lanka’s external creditors on Friday, September 23, 2022 at 8:00am New York (EDT) / 1:00pm London (BST) / 5:30pm Colombo (IST) to discuss recent events and share some insights into the expected next steps in Sri Lanka's debt restructuring strategy, the ministry said on Friday.

During the meeting, which will be open to all external creditors upon prior registration, the authorities intend to update their external creditors on the most recent macroeconomic developments, the main objectives of the reform package agreed with the International Monetary Fund staff on September 1, 2022, and the next steps of the debt restructuring process. After the presentation, the authorities will also participate in an interactive session where participants will be given the opportunity to ask their questions. The presentation as well as a comprehensive Q&A document will be published on the Ministry’s website after the event.

The event is closed to the media.

 

 

You can share this post!

Comments
  • Still No Comments Posted.

Leave Comments